Alvaro Soler

The successes Alvaro Soler scored with his music between 2015 and 2019 can be safely called a sensation. Virtually straight from university, his songs rocketed the Spanish-German musician into the charts all over Europe and Latin America and onto stages across the world
In four years he amassed highlights that take others decades to accomplish: more than 80 gold and platinum awards, two million albums sold, over 2.5 billion audio streams across all platforms, and over 1.5 billion video streams. Plus shows with global icon J-Lo in Las Vegas and Miami, an “X Factor” coach seat in Italy, and an appearance in the award- winning German TV-show “Sing meinen Song – das Tauschkonzert.”

Info

A lot to process – and the reason why Alvaro Soler took some time off in 2020. A year without constant traveling, twelve months to calm down, 365 days of writing new songs. “I actually was a little tired. It was the most beautiful journey of my life, and I’m very grateful, but at the same time, it was bittersweet because I barely had a private life. I wanted some time for other experiences. I’ve participated in a few projects, of course, and we had some shows planned, but then, as we all know, things turned out differently. The pandemic intensified this time extremely, and, naturally, it only took two months before I started to miss the buzz a little ...”

That matches the golden thread running through hits like “El Mismo Sol” and “La Cintura” as well as his albums “Eterno Agosto” (2015) and „Mar de Colores” (2018): Alvaro Soler is a musician and human being with an authentic zest for life. “Life’s short – it’s meant to be fun. Isolation forced us to rediscover ourselves and focus on how magical the small things in life can be. For example, to embrace our parents or watch the sunset in the café at the corner. Apart from all the worries, I’ve experienced solidarity among strangers I’ve never seen before, and my desire to bring people together with my music was rekindled. Music spreads hope and helps us to keep the faith.”

Magia was actually inspired by the fans: “Last summer I received all these messages saying: ‘The year is so tough, why don’t you release something?’ They reminded me of the reason I make music. It was so much fun to write a song for these people, and I felt a constant urge to dance during the process. If a song does that to you, you know something is right about it.” It’s only fitting that Magia will be the first single after the time off, and the album scheduled for summer 2021 will be called Magia as well. “I realized how often we use this word for the things we can’t describe otherwise. Not everything needs a thousand words, not everything needs a reason – sometimes we’re just overwhelmed by the small things. We simply feel it.”

2021 will surely not only be a challenge for Alvaro Soler, but he looks forward to finally meet people again and discover new paths of putting his music out there. Because in Alvaro Solers’s eyes, life remains a cause for celebration, a miracle full of music – and hopefully Magia will turn out to be our sweeping soundtrack of a much more light-hearted year.

read more read less

Events

02 Mar
Paris - Bataclan
Magia European Tour 2022 Wed, 02.03.2022 FR
03 Mar
Luxembourg - Atelier
Magia European Tour 2022 Thu, 03.03.2022 LUX
04 Mar
Zürich - Halle 622
Magia European Tour 2022 Fri, 04.03.2022 CH
06 Mar
Wien - Gasometer
Magia European Tour 2022 Sun, 06.03.2022 AT
07 Mar
Padova - Gran Teatro Geox
Magia European Tour 2022 Mon, 07.03.2022 IT
08 Mar
Milano - Fabrique
Magia European Tour 2022 Tue, 08.03.2022 IT
10 Mar
Brussels - Forest National
Magia European Tour 2022 Thu, 10.03.2022 BE
11 Mar
Tilburg - 013
Magia European Tour 2022 Fri, 11.03.2022 NL
16 Mar
Warsaw - COS Torwar
Magia European Tour 2022 Wed, 16.03.2022 PL
18 Mar
Krakow - Tauron Arena Krakow
Magia European Tour 2022 Fri, 18.03.2022 PL
19 Mar
Prague - Tipsport Arena
Magia European Tour 2022 Sat, 19.03.2022 CZ
21 Mar
Frankfurt - Jahrhunderthalle
Magia European Tour 2022 Mon, 21.03.2022 DE
22 Mar
Düsseldorf - Mitsubishi Electric HALLE
Magia European Tour 2022 Tue, 22.03.2022 DE
23 Mar
Hamburg - Barclaycard Arena
Magia European Tour 2022 Wed, 23.03.2022 DE
25 Mar
Leipzig - QUARTERBACK Immobilien ARENA
Magia European Tour 2022 Fri, 25.03.2022 DE
26 Mar
Nürnberg - Kia Metropol Arena
Magia European Tour 2022 Sat, 26.03.2022 DE
28 Mar
Berlin - Max-Schmeling-Halle
Magia European Tour 2022 Mon, 28.03.2022 DE
25 May
Graz - Kasematten - NEUER TERMIN!
European Summer Tour 2022 Wed, 25.05.2022 AT
27 May
Bratislava - NTC - NEUER TERMIN!
European Summer Tour 2022 Fri, 27.05.2022 SK
25 Jun
Tettnang - Regionalwerk Bodensee-Schlossgarten Open Air
European Summer Tour 2022 Sat, 25.06.2022 DE
09 Jul
Stuttgart - Mercedes-Benz Konzertsommer- NEUER TERMIN!
European Summer Tour 2022 Sat, 09.07.2022 DE
15 Jul
Munich - Tollwood Festival - NEUER TERMIN!
European Summer Tour 2022 Fri, 15.07.2022 DE
16 Jul
Schopfheim - Sommersound - NEUER TERMIN!
European Summer Tour 2022 Sat, 16.07.2022 DE
22 Jul
Dresden - Junge Garde - NEUER TERMIN!
European Summer Tour 2022 Fri, 22.07.2022 DE
22 Aug
Bochum - Zeltfestival Ruhr - NEUER TERMIN!
European Summer Tour 2021 Mon, 22.08.2022 DE
24 Aug
Hannover - Gilde Parkbühne- NEUER TERMIN!
European Summer Tour 2022 Wed, 24.08.2022 DE

Links

Kontakt

  • Philipp Jacob-Pahl
    philipp.jacobpahl@bta.com

    +49 (0) 221 977 65 603

Alvaro Soler

Was Alvaro Soler in den Jahren 2015 bis 2019 mit seiner Musik erlebt hat, kann man getrost eine Sensation nennen. Quasi direkt von der Uni katapultierten seine Songs den spanisch-deutschen Musiker in die Charts in ganz Europa, Lateinamerika und auf Bühnen in aller Welt.
In vier Jahren verzeichnete er Erfolge für die andere Jahrzehnte brauchen: Mehr als 80 Gold- und Platinauszeichnungen weltweit, zwei Millionen verkaufte Alben, insgesamt über 2,5 Milliarden Audiostreams und 1,5 Milliarden Streams für seine Videos. Plus Shows mit Superstar J-Lo in Las Vegas und Miami, „X Factor“-Juror in Italien, Gast in der preisgekrönten deutschen TV-Show „Sing meinen Song – das Tauschkonzert“ sowie Coach bei „The Voice Kids“ 2021.

Info

Das muss man erst mal verarbeiten – und genau dafür hat sich Alvaro Soler 2020 eine Auszeit genommen. Ein Jahr Pause vom Reisen, zwölf Monate, um zur Ruhe zu kommen, 365 Tage, um neue Songs zu schreiben. „Ich war schon ein bisschen müde. Es war die schönste Reise meines Lebens und ich bin sehr dankbar, aber es war auch bittersüß, denn ich hatte kaum Privatleben. Ich wollte etwas Zeit haben, auch wieder andere Erfahrungen zu sammeln. Natürlich habe ich kleinere Projekte gemacht und es waren Liveshows geplant, aber dann kam ja alles anders. Die Pandemie hat diese Zeit extrem intensiviert und natürlich habe ich den Trubel nach zwei Monaten schon wieder ein bisschen vermisst …“

Das passt zum roten Faden, der sich durch Hits wie „El Mismo Sol“ und „La Cintura“ zieht, aber auch durch seine Alben „Eterno Agosto“ (2015) und „Mar de Colores“ (2018): Alvaro ist ein Musiker und Mensch, dessen Lebensfreude authentisch ist. „Das Leben ist kurz – es ist dazu da, Spaß zu haben. Durch die Isolation waren wir alle gezwungen, uns selbst neu zu entdecken und wieder zu spüren, dass die kleinen Dinge des Lebens magisch sein können. Zum Beispiel seine Eltern zu umarmen oder den Sonnenuntergang im Café an der Ecke zu erleben. Neben all den Sorgen habe ich auch Zusammenhalt unter Fremden erlebt, den ich so noch nicht kannte und ich mein Wunsch, Menschen durch meine Songs zusammenzubringen, ist neu entflammt. Musik gibt Hoffnung und hilft, den Mut nicht zu verlieren.“

Magia nahm seinen Anfang auf den drängenden Wunsch der Fans hin: „Schon im Sommer bekam ich immer wieder Nachrichten, in denen so was stand wie: ‚Das Jahr ist so schwer, warum veröffentlichst du nicht was?‘, was mir wieder bewusst gemacht hat, dass das der Grund ist, warum ich Musik mache. Es hat unglaublichen Spaß gemacht, für genau diese Leute einen Song zu schreiben und schon während seiner Entstehung hatte ich ständig Lust zu tanzen. Wenn ein Lied das mit einem macht, weiß man, dass etwas daran richtig ist.“ Es ist also konsequent, dass Magia die erste Single nach der Auszeit ist und auch das Album, das für Sommer 2021 geplant ist, Magia heißen wird. „Mir ist aufgefallen, wie oft wir das Wort für Dinge benutzen, die man nicht anders beschreiben kann. Nicht alles braucht tausend Worte, nicht alles einen Grund – manchmal überwältigen uns die kleinen Dinge. Man fühlt es einfach.“

2021 wird sicher nicht nur für Alvaro Soler eine Herausforderung, aber er freut sich darauf, endlich wieder Menschen zu begegnen und dabei neue Wege zu entdecken, seine Musik in die Welt zu schicken. Denn für Alvaro bleibt das Leben ein Grund zur Freude, ein einziges Wunder voller Musik – und Magia wird hoffentlich für uns alle der mitreißende Soundtrack zu einem unbeschwerteren Jahr.

mehr lesen weniger lesen

Termine

14 Aug
Mallorca - Antiguo Aquapark Calvia
European Summer Tour 2022 Sun, 14.08.2022 ES
20 Aug
Zamardi - Strand Festival
European Summer Tour 2022 Sat, 20.08.2022 HU
22 Aug
Bochum - Zeltfestival Ruhr - NEUER TERMIN!
European Summer Tour 2021 Mon, 22.08.2022 DE
24 Aug
Hannover - Gilde Parkbühne- NEUER TERMIN!
European Summer Tour 2022 Wed, 24.08.2022 DE
26 Aug
Halle - OWL Arena
European Summer Tour 2022 Fri, 26.08.2022 DE
29 Aug
Aachen - Kurpark Classix
European Summer Tour 2022 Mon, 29.08.2022 DE
30 Aug
Gießen - Gießener Kultursommer
European Summer Tour 2022 Tue, 30.08.2022 DE
03 Sep
Wernigerode - 10. MDR Harz Open Air
European Summer Tour 2022 Sat, 03.09.2022 DE
09 Sep
Timmendorfer Strand - Stars am Strand (Strand Arena)
European Summer Tour 2022 Fri, 09.09.2022 DE
12 Sep
Hamburg - Barclays Arena
Magia European Tour 2022 Mon, 12.09.2022 DE
13 Sep
Lingen - Emsland Arena
Magia European Tour 2022 Tue, 13.09.2022 DE
15 Sep
Frankfurt - Jahrhunderthalle
Magia European Tour 2022 Thu, 15.09.2022 DE
16 Sep
Berlin - Max-Schmeling-Halle
Magia European Tour 2022 Fri, 16.09.2022 DE
17 Sep
Nürnberg - Kia Metropol Arena
Magia European Tour 2022 Sat, 17.09.2022 DE
20 Sep
Krakow - Tauron Arena Krakow
Magia European Tour 2022 Tue, 20.09.2022 PL
21 Sep
Warsaw - COS Torwar
Magia European Tour 2022 Wed, 21.09.2022 PL
23 Sep
Prag - Tipsport Arena
Magia European Tour 2022 Fri, 23.09.2022 CZ
24 Sep
Leipzig - QUARTERBACK Immobilien ARENA
Magia European Tour 2022 Sat, 24.09.2022 DE
25 Sep
Wien - Gasometer
Magia European Tour 2022 Sun, 25.09.2022 AT
27 Sep
Milano - Fabrique
Magia European Tour 2022 Tue, 27.09.2022 IT
28 Sep
Zürich - Halle 622
Magia European Tour 2022 Wed, 28.09.2022 CH
30 Sep
Brussels - Forest National
Magia European Tour 2022 Fri, 30.09.2022 BE
01 Oct
Paris - Bataclan
Magia European Tour 2022 Sat, 01.10.2022 FR
04 Oct
Düsseldorf - Mitsubishi Electric HALLE
Magia European Tour 2022 Tue, 04.10.2022 DE
06 Oct
Tilburg - 013
Magia European Tour 2022 Thu, 06.10.2022 NL
07 Oct
Luxembourg - Atelier
Magia European Tour 2022 Fri, 07.10.2022 LUX
Ausverkauft
11 Oct
Murcia - Auditorio Victor Villegas
En Tu Piel Tour 2022 Tue, 11.10.2022 ES
12 Oct
Málaga - Teatro Cervantes
En Tu Piel Tour 2022 Wed, 12.10.2022 ES
14 Oct
Barcelona - Teatre Coliseum
En Tu Piel Tour 2022 Fri, 14.10.2022 ES
16 Oct
Bilbao - Palacio Euskalduna
En Tu Piel Tour 2022 Sun, 16.10.2022 ES
20 Oct
Madrid - Teatro Principe Pio
En Tu Piel Tour 2022 Thu, 20.10.2022 ES
21 Oct
Valencia - Palau de les Arts
En Tu Piel Tour 2022 Fri, 21.10.2022 ES
22 Oct
Sevilla - Cartuja Center
En Tu Piel Tour 2022 Sat, 22.10.2022 ES

Links

Kontakt

  • Philipp Jacob-Pahl
    philipp.jacobpahl@bta.com

    +49 (0) 221 977 65 603