The Clockworks

"They look as sharp as they sound”
Founded in Galway and based in London, the four-piece band is sustained by a mutual respect and love for the music of the past and present.

Info

The band is currently under contract with Alan McGee's newest label company "It's Creation Baby". The Clockworks first came to his attention in 2019 when guitarist Sean Connelly messaged him on Instagram, saying: “McGee: We’re the punk rock version of the Streets.” McGee was impressed enough by a demo to go and see one of their rehearsals at home in Galway, at which frontman James McGregor performed with such intensity that he broke his mic stand. McGee felt it was the best rehearsal he’d seen since early Oasis, and signed them that night.

They have since impressed audiences across Europe with live performances at festivals including Eurosonic and Electric Picnic, performing to a huge crowd at Sefton Park in Liverpool in support of Kings of Leon, as well as a head-turning televised appearance on Sky 1’s Soccer AM. And the media have been quick to show their support too, with Louder Than War Magazine praising their: “devilish eccentricity and high energy. They look as sharp as they sound”, and CLASH effusing their “ferocious sense of purpose, with the careering post-punk guitar lines”.

Their new single “Feels So Real”, is a love song to the city that finds them broadening their post-punk palette, inviting comparisons with compatriots Fontaines DC and the Murder Capital. “London feels like our second home,” says McGregor. “I think the last two years have made us feel like this is where we’ve needed to be as a band. Like we belong here.”

 

read more read less

Events

07 Dec
Schorndorf - Manufaktur
Tour 2022 Wed, 07.12.2022 DE
08 Dec
Köln - Bumann & Sohn
Live 2022 Thu, 08.12.2022 DE
09 Dec
Hamburg - Molotow
Tour 2022 Fri, 09.12.2022 DE
10 Dec
Berlin - Badehaus (Verlegt aus dem Frannz Club)
Tour 2022 Sat, 10.12.2022 DE
13 Dec
Dresden - Beatpol
Tour 2022 Tue, 13.12.2022 DE
14 Dec
München - Heppel & Ettlich
Tour 2022 Wed, 14.12.2022 DE
15 Dec
Darmstadt - 806 qm
Tour 2022 Thu, 15.12.2022 DE

Links

Kontakt

  • Günter Linnartz
    guenter.linnartz@bta.com

    +49 (0)221 977 656 10

The Clockworks

"They look as sharp as they sound”
In Galway gegründet und in London beheimatet wird die vierköpfige Band von einer gegenseitigen Wertschätzung und Liebe zur Musik der Vergangenheit und Gegenwart getragen.

Info

Aktuell ist die Band bei Alan McGees neuestem Label-Unternehmen “It’s Creation Baby“ unter Vertrag. Auf The Clockworks wurde er erstmals 2019 aufmerksam, als Gitarrist Sean Connelly ihm auf Instagram eine Nachricht schickte: „McGee: We’re the Punkrock version of the Streets.“ McGee war von einem der Demos beeindruckt genug, um eine ihrer Proben zu Hause in Galway zu sehen, bei der Frontmann James McGregor mit solcher Intensität auftrat, dass er seinen Mikrofonständer zerbrach. McGee war der Meinung, dass es die beste Probe war, die er seit der frühen Oasis gesehen hatte, und nahm sie am selben Abend unter Vertrag.

Seitdem beeindruckten sie das Publikum in ganz Europa mit ihren Auftritten bei Festivals wie dem Eurosonic und Electric Picnic, traten vor einer riesigen Menschenmenge im Sefton Park in Liverpool zur Unterstützung von Kings of Leon auf, sowie einem aufsehenerregenden Fernsehauftritt bei Sky 1s Soccer AM. Und auch die Medien und Kritiker haben ihre Begeisterung schnell gezeigt. Das Louder Than War Magazine schreibt: devilish eccentricity and high energy. They look as sharp as they sound” und CLASH lobt überschwänglich  “ferocious sense of purpose, with the careering post-punk guitar lines”.
Auf ihrer neuesten Single “Feels So Real“ atmen The Clockworks jedes Teilchen ihrer neu gefundenen Heimat London ein und atmen eine Flut von Lärm, Energie und Atmosphäre aus, die das Leben in der Hauptstadt mit all seinen berauschenden, erschöpfenden Nuancen einfängt.

 

mehr lesen weniger lesen

Termine

07 Dec
Schorndorf - Manufaktur
Tour 2022 Wed, 07.12.2022 DE
08 Dec
Köln - Bumann & Sohn
Live 2022 Thu, 08.12.2022 DE
09 Dec
Hamburg - Molotow
Tour 2022 Fri, 09.12.2022 DE
10 Dec
Berlin - Badehaus (Verlegt aus dem Frannz Club)
Tour 2022 Sat, 10.12.2022 DE
13 Dec
Dresden - Beatpol
Tour 2022 Tue, 13.12.2022 DE
14 Dec
München - Heppel & Ettlich
Tour 2022 Wed, 14.12.2022 DE
15 Dec
Darmstadt - 806 qm
Tour 2022 Thu, 15.12.2022 DE

Links

Kontakt

  • Günter Linnartz
    guenter.linnartz@bta.com

    +49 (0)221 977 656 10